Our Weekend and 34 Weeks

I took Joshua to the indoor skate(boarding) park on Saturday morning. He got to have “lessons” from 10am-noon, which included lots of encouraging and teaching. He had a great time. While he was there, Maggie, Samuel and I went to a few stores nearby. I let Samuel play with the train at Toys R Us while Maggie shopped at Hobby Lobby, and then I found a tote bag/diaper bag at TJ Maxx that I love! We also swung by Aldi and got some crackers and toilet paper. When we picked Joshua up, we went to Goodwill and I found the perfect hospital bag. Between the two bags, I spent $33, which is nothing when you consider their actual worth AND how much I had planned on spending!

Stephen worked on Saturday, but only until early afternoon, so we got to see him for a good amount of time this weekend. 🙂 He offered to get Chinese for dinner but I declined – I wanted to be with him (not him going alone to pick it up) but I was super tired and didn’t feel up to going anywhere, so we had a simple dinner at home.

Yesterday, I made it to 34 weeks in the pregnancy! ♥ TMI: Stephen and I had sex in the early morning and it was again uncomfortable. I’d really like to be done with intimacy until I’m no longer pregnant, but then we won’t be able to do anything until five or six weeks post partum, so I haven’t said anything to him. I mean, he knows I’m wanting it less and that hormones – and my overall discomfort – are likely to blame, but he doesn’t know the extent of things. Who knows how long I’ll still be pregnant? I don’t want it to be months before I can enjoy it again, but that’s likely going to be the case. :/

We spent most of the day at home, not leaving until mid-afternoon when we drove out to a new park with walking trails around a lake. It was a beautiful day with mild temps and nothing but sunshine. I felt pretty good physically which actually surprised me! After the park, we went out for dinner; the pizza was so good. Mmm

Published by

Valerie

Minimalist, married with three kids (plus one on the way), living in the southern U.S.A.